What We Do

Everyone benefits when parents and families are involved in their children’s education. Not only do students do better in school, but parents feel more connected, as well. The Office of Family and Community Engagement (FACE) offers programs and services for students to improve their academic achievement. We offer classes and trainings for parents and families to help them become academic partners for their children and to become more self-sufficient. We offer opportunities for the community to share their voice and partner to create stronger schools.

Our work aligns with the Denver Plan goals:
• Goal #1: Great Schools in Every Neighborhood
• Goal #2: School Readiness
• Goal #3: Ready for College & Career
• Goal #4: Support the Whole Child
• Goal #5: Close the Opportunity Gap

Faces of FACE

Our team provides high quality services using culturally competent practices. We provide services to families, schools, and community members who need assistance accessing school and District resources, addressing concerns, and building skills to be strong partners in their students’ education. We have Spanish-speaking staff and have access to multilingual interpretation services.

Dr. Georgia Duran
Chief Officer of Family and Community Engagement
(720) 423-3054 | Georgia_Duran@dpsk12.org

Executive Assistant to the Chief Officer of Family and Community Engagement
(720) 423-3054 | FACE@dpsk12.org

Family Constituency Services

Our team provides high quality services using culturally competent practices. We provide services to parents, families, schools, and community members who need assistance accessing school and District resources, addressing concerns, and building skills to be strong partners in their students’ education. We have Spanish-speaking staff and have access to multilingual interpretation services.

Meet Our Team

Theresa Becker
Director of Family Constituency Services
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Elizabeth Battle, MSW
Lead Family Constituency Services Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Anna Banuelos
Tier I Constituency Support Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Monica Perez, M.S.
Family Constituency Services Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Family Empowerment

Dedicated to developing educated, engaged, and empowered parents and staff who are partners in creating great schools in every neighborhood where Every Child Succeeds.

Meet Our Team

Landon Mascareñaz
Executive Director, Strategy Development and Family Empowerment
(720) 423-2342 | Landon_Mascarenaz@dpsk12.org

Jonathan (Yoni) Geffen
Manager, Family Empowerment and Academic Partnership
(720) 423-2287 | Jonathan_Geffen@dpsk12.org

Nelvis Alvarez
Specialist, Family Empowerment and Engagement Operations | ELA Family Priority Focus
(720) 423-3135 | Nelvis_Alvarez@dpsk12.org

Daniel Houser
Family Empowerment and System Integration Specialist
(720) 423-2278 | Daniel_Houser-Seidlitz@dpsk12.org

Lilian Pacheco
Senior Specialist, Family Empowerment and Title 1
(720) 423-2277 | Lilian_Pacheco@dpsk12.org

Jack Becker, MPA
Senior Specialist, Family Empowerment and Strategy Development
(720) 423-2444 | Jack_Becker@dpsk12.org

 

School Based Services

Provides opportunities for students, parents and families by partnering with community organizations. Through these partnerships, increase academic achievement for students and support families through a two generation approach.

Meet Our Team

Roxanne Nice
Executive Director, Family and Community Engagement
(720) 423-2304 | Roxanne_Nice@dpsk12.org

Emily Marques
Great Schools in Every Neighborhood
(720) 423-2295 | Emily_Marques@dpsk12.org

Lauren McClanahan
Ready for College and Career
(720) 423-2298 | Lauren_McClanahan@dpsk12.org

Lindsay McNicholas
Support for the Whole Child
(720) 423-2294 | Lindsay_McNicholas@dpsk12.org

David Portee
Elementary School Support Services
(720) 423-2301 | David_Portee@dpsk12.org

Matt Dodge
A Foundation for Success in School
(720) 423-2295 | Matthew_Dodge@dpsk12.org

Alex Monk
WIOA Program Services
(720) 423-2291 | Alexander_Monk@dpsk12.org

Arys Subiadur
Work-Based Learning
(720) 423-2264 | Arys_Subiadur@dpsk12.org

Ambar Suero
Center for Family Opportunity
(720) 424-8688 | Ambar_Suero@dpsk12.org

Jason Newcomer
AmeriCorps Programs
(720) 423-2302 | Jason_Newcomer@dpsk12.org

Paula Keenan
Senior MSW Field Coordinator
(720) 423-2089 | Paula_Keenan@dpsk12.org

Jasmine Marsh
Senior Regional Coordinator, AmeriCorps
(720) 423-2305 | Jasmine_Marsh@dpsk12.org

Alayna Shaw
Regional Coordinator, East High School
(720) 423-8552 | Alayna_Shaw@dpsk12.org

Antwun Baker
Regional Coordinator, George Washington High School
(720) 423-8704 | Antwun_Baker@dpsk12.org

David Edmonds
Regional Coordinator, CEC Early College
(720) 423-6667 | David_Edmonds@dpsk12.org

Esmeralda De La Oliva
Regional Coordinator, West Career Academy
(720) 423-5380 | Esmeralda_DeLaOliva@dpsk12.org

Elia Martin
Regional Coordinator, Manual High School
(720) 423-6311 | Elia_Martin@dpsk12.org

Falicia Vargas
Regional Coordinator, High Tech Early College
(720) 424-2488 | Falicia_Vargas@dpsk12.org

Ismael Ramos
Regional Coordinator, John F. Kennedy High School
(720) 424-4373 | Ismael_Ramos@dpsk12.org

Kristen Collins
Regional Coordinator, Greenlee Elementary
(720) 424-6833 | Kristen_Collins@dpsk12.org

Lindsey Hazel
Regional Coordinator, Abraham Lincoln High School
(720) 423-3091 | Lindsey_Hazel@dpsk12.org

Lynne Lombard
Regional Coordinator, Bruce Randolph School
(720) 424-1094 | Lynne_Lombard@dpsk12.org

Marissa Shoback
Regional Coordinator, Summit Academy
(720) 424-2418 | Marissa_Shoback@dpsk12.org

Mike Ramsey
Regional Coordinator, Martin Luther King, Jr. Early College
(720) 424-0490 | Mike_Ramsey@dpsk12.org

Jessica Previch
Regional Coordinator, Academics and Training
(720) 423-3912 | Jessica_Previch@dpsk12.org

Sophie Gedion
Regional Coordinator, Academics and Training
(720) 935-0873 | Sophanite_Gedion@dpsk12.org

Jessica Brandhorst
Community Engagement Specialist, Data Support
(720) 668-7980 | Jessica_Brandhorst@dpsk12.org

Trevon Brandhorst
Community Engagement Specialist, Literacy Initiatives
(720) 424-7551 | Trevon_Brandhorst@dpsk12.org

Brittnee Merritt
Community Engagement Specialist, Fairview Elementary
(720) 424-7563 | Brittnee_Merritt@dpsk12.org

Leann White
Community Engagement Specialist, Swansea Elementary
(720) 424-3636 | Leann_White@dpsk12.org

Dom Barrera
Coordinator, Business Development and Community Partners
(303) 345-5183 | Dom_Barrera@dpsk12.org

Emily Gajeski
Coordinator, MSW Internships
Emily_Gajeski@dpsk12.org

Brea Harris
WIOA Case Manager
(720) 955-2432 | Brea_Harris@dpsk12.org

Daniel Serna-Geitz
Family and Student Engagement Liaison
(720) 955-2433 | Daniel_Serna-Geitz@dspk12.org

School Community Development and Change Management

Engage the community by providing information and opportunities for community collaboration during the school improvement and development processes, and provide venues for constructive dialogue around DPS initiatives.

Meet Our Team

Amber Giauque Callender
Director, School Community Development & Change Management
(720) 423-3242 | Amber_Callender@dpsk12.org

Jack Becker
Project Specialist
(720) 423-2444 | Jack_Becker@dpsk12.org

Jaime Moreno
Engagement Outreach Specialist
(720) 423-2114 | Jaime_Moreno@dpsk12.org

Adriana Peña
Family & Student Engagement Liaison
(720) 423-2579 | Adriana_Pena@dpsk12.org

Sign Up