What We Do

Everyone benefits when parents and families are involved in their children’s education. Not only do students do better in school, but parents feel more connected, as well. The Office of Family and Community Engagement (FACE) offers programs and services for students to improve their academic achievement. We offer classes and trainings for parents and families to help them become academic partners for their children and to become more self-sufficient. We offer opportunities for the community to share their voice and partner to create stronger schools.

Our work aligns with the Denver Plan goals:
• Goal #1: Great Schools in Every Neighborhood
• Goal #2: School Readiness
• Goal #3: Ready for College & Career
• Goal #4: Support the Whole Child
• Goal #5: Close the Opportunity Gap

Faces of FACE

Our team provides high quality services using culturally competent practices. We provide services to families, schools, and community members who need assistance accessing school and District resources, addressing concerns, and building skills to be strong partners in their students’ education. We have Spanish-speaking staff and have access to multilingual interpretation services.

Tameka Brigham
Chief Officer of Family and Community Engagement
(720) 423-3575 | Tameka_Brigham@dpsk12.org

Adriana Cruz
Executive Assistant to the Chief Officer of Family and Community Engagement
(720) 423-3566 | Adriana_Cruz@dpsk12.org

Family Constituency Services

Our team provides high quality services using culturally competent practices. We provide services to parents, families, schools, and community members who need assistance accessing school and District resources, addressing concerns, and building skills to be strong partners in their students’ education. We have Spanish-speaking staff and have access to multilingual interpretation services.

Meet Our Team

Theresa Becker
Executive Director, Family Constituency Services and Family Empowerment Team
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Elizabeth Battle, MSW
Manager, Family Constituency Services
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Anna Banuelos
Tier I Constituency Support Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Katherine Diaz
Family Constituency Services Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Melissa Arreola-Pena
Family Constituency Service Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Jessica Davie
Family Constituency Service Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Celia Reyes-Martinez
Family Constituency Service Specialist
(720) 423-3054 | Face@dpsk12.org

Family Empowerment

Dedicated to developing educated, engaged, and empowered parents and staff who are partners in creating great schools in every neighborhood where Every Child Succeeds.

Meet Our Team

Theresa Becker
Executive Director, Constituency Services and Family Empowerment Team
(720) 423-2282 | Theresa_Becker@dpsk12.org

Iesha Mitchell
Senior Manager | Family Empowerment and Academic Partnerships
(720) 423-2593 | Iesha_Mitchell@dpsk12.org

Brenda Vasquez
Manager | Volunteer Services
(720) 423-3002 | Brenda_Vasquez@dpsk12.org

Cody Ostenson
Coordinator, Academic Partnership and Family Empowerment
(720) 423-2593 | Cody_Ostenson@dpsk12.org
Lead Specialist, Family Empowerment and Title 1 Specialist
(720) 423-2277 |

Nelvis Alvarez
Program Specialist, Family Empowerment and English Language Acquisition (ELA Families)
(720) 423-3135 | Nelvis_Alvarez@dpsk12.org

Daniel Houser
Family Empowerment and System Integration Specialist
(720) 423-2278 | Daniel_Houser-Seidlitz@dpsk12.org

Thinh Nguyen
Title 1 Outreach and Engagement Operations Coordinator
(720) 423-3127 | Thinh_Nguyen@dpsk12.org

School Based Services

Provides opportunities for students, parents and families by partnering with community organizations. Through these partnerships, increase academic achievement for students and support families through a two generation approach.

Meet Our Team

Lindsay McNicholas
Support for the Whole Child
(720) 423-2294 | Lindsay_McNicholas@dpsk12.org

David Portee
Elementary School Support Services
(720) 423-2301 | David_Portee@dpsk12.org

Matt Dodge
A Foundation for Success in School
(720) 423-2295 | Matthew_Dodge@dpsk12.org

Alex Monk
WIOA Program Services
(720) 423-2291 | Alexander_Monk@dpsk12.org

Arys Subiadur
Program Services
(720) 423-2264 | Arys_Subiadur@dpsk12.org

Ambar Suero
Center for Family Opportunity
(720) 424-8688 | Ambar_Suero@dpsk12.org

Paula Keenan
Senior MSW Field Coordinator
(720) 423-2089 | Paula_Keenan@dpsk12.org

 

David Edmonds
Regional Coordinator, CEC Early College
(720) 423-6667 | David_Edmonds@dpsk12.org

Esmeralda De La Oliva
Regional Coordinator, West Career Academy
(720) 423-5380 | Esmeralda_DeLaOliva@dpsk12.org

Falicia Vargas
Regional Coordinator, High Tech Early College
(720) 424-2488 | Falicia_Vargas@dpsk12.org

 

Lindsey Hazel
Regional Coordinator, Abraham Lincoln High School
(720) 423-3091 | Lindsey_Hazel@dpsk12.org

Lynne Lombard
Regional Coordinator, Bruce Randolph School
(720) 424-1094 | Lynne_Lombard@dpsk12.org

Mike Ramsey
Regional Coordinator, Martin Luther King, Jr. Early College
(720) 424-0490 | Mike_Ramsey@dpsk12.org

Sophie Gedion
Regional Coordinator, Academics and Training
(720) 935-0873 | Sophanite_Gedion@dpsk12.org

Jessica Brandhorst
Community Engagement Specialist, Data Support
(720) 668-7980 | Jessica_Brandhorst@dpsk12.org

Trevon Brandhorst
Community Engagement Specialist, Literacy Initiatives
(720) 424-7551 | Trevon_Brandhorst@dpsk12.org

Leann White
Community Engagement Specialist, Swansea Elementary
(720) 424-3636 | Leann_White@dpsk12.org

Emily Gajeski
Coordinator, MSW Internships
Emily_Gajeski@dpsk12.org

Brea Harris
WIOA Case Manager
(720) 955-2432 | Brea_Harris@dpsk12.org

Multicultural Outreach

Offers families a daily radio show in Spanish, an English show every Friday, a quarterly bilingual news magazine and a monthly bilingual TV program to support our families.

Meet our Team

Salvador Carrera
Executive Director, Multicultural Outreach
(720) 423-2030 | SALVADOR_CARRERA@dpsk12.org

Julieta Quinonez
Manager, Multicultural Outreach
(720) 423-2029 | JULIETA_QUINONEZ@dpsk12.org

Roberto Gaytan
Executive Producer | EDUCA Radio
(720) 423-2028 | ROBERTO_GAYTAN@dpsk12.org

German Gonzalez
Outreach Specialist
(720) 423-2498 | GERMAN_GONZALEZ@dpsk12.org

Van Trinh Tran
Asian Community Outreach
(720) 423- 5052 | Vantrinh_Tran@dpsk12.org

Sign Up