Manual High School

The Manual High School Thought Partner Group is a group of teachers, parents and community members that have been meeting the past few months to provide guidance on how to help Manual students succeed. The meeting dates and materials have been posted below.

For questions about this process, please contact Amber Giauque Callender at Amber_Callender@dpsk12.org or (720) 423-3242.

PRESS RELEASE & SUMMARY OF WORK
Press Release – Tuesday, January 27, 2015
Summary of Work – as of January 2015

OTHER DOCUMENTS
Letter to the Manual High School community: leadership timeline (date Jan 9, mailed Jan 13)
**Due to unforeseen circumstances, the date of the forum was changed to Mon, January 26. This was communicated to the community via three automated phone calls, flyers, notices on the Manual HS Facebook page, notice in an e-blast to the school community, and notice on the MHS marquee.

Letter to East High School community: East/Manual partnership (October 8)
Letter to Manual High School community: East/Manual partnership (October 9)
Letter to East High School community: East/Manual partnership (May 23)
Letter to Manual High School community: East/Manual partnership (May 23)

Manual Thought Partner Group Position Statement on a Potential Middle School Feeder for Manual High School
DPS Response to the Manual Thought Partner Group Statement

Every school is required to have a Unified Improvement Plan (UIP), which is a way to guide the school’s efforts to improve and serve its students. You can find Manual High School’s UIP by visiting Manual’s website.

MEETING DATES

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, March 10 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes

Parents Meeting
Friday, March 14 at 9:30 am
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, March 17 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Tours
Monday, March 24th
School Tours to Overland High School, DSST-Green Valley Ranch and High Tech Early College

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, April 7 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, April 21 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes
PowerPoint Presentation
Key School Characteristics
Letter: Friends of Manual

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Tuesday, May 6 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes
PowerPoint Presentation

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, May 12 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes
PowerPoint Presentation

General Community Meeting
Monday, May 19 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Re-Cap and Notes
PowerPoint Presentation
Key Characteristics

East Community Meeting
Tuesday, May 27 at 6:00 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes

East/Manual Partnership Proposal: Feedback Session
Thursday, June 5th at 8:00 am
Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Tuesday, August 26 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, September 28 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Monday, October 20 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes (forthcoming)

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Wednesday, December 17 at 5:30 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes

Thought Partner Group Meeting
Tuesday, March 3, at 5:30 pm
Meeting Recap and Notes

Sign Up